Hall of Fame Members

Class of 1991

Al Bowen- Columbus Central

William "Red" Courtney - Columbus Eastmoor

Russ Gregg - Whitehall Yearling

Fred Heischman - Columbus West

Gene Millard - Bexley

Jackie moore - Columbus Walnut Ridge

Wayne Rittenhouse - Columbus Northland

Herb Russell - Grove City

Jack Ryan - St. Charles

Class of 1992

Ray Chadwell - London

Jim Hamilton - Upper Arlington

Ralph Webster Columbus East

Kermit Blosser - Columbus South (Honorary)

Walter Heischman - Upper Arlington (Honorary)

Class of 1993

Vince Chickerella - Columbus Linden McKinley

Dick Geyer - Bishop Hartley

Perry Reall - Hilliard 

Paul "Bucky" walters - Columubs East (Honorary)

Carroll "Woody" Woodruff - Columbus North (Honorary)

George "Pug" Hood - Columbus South (Honorary)

Class of 1994

Carlton Smith - Bexley

Paul Pennell - Columbus Briggs

Jene Davis - Columbus Linden McKinley (Honorary)

Bob Hart - Columubs East (Honorary)

Class of 1995

Terry Yoakum - Westerville South

Dick Meloy - Columbus Brookhaven

Class of 1996

Pat Mannion - Worthington

Bob Miller - Canal Winchester

Chuck Kemper - Father Wehrle (Honorary)

Dick Sammons - All-Star Consultant (Honorary)

Class of 1997

Beth Conway - Bishop Hartley

Carol Smith - Columbus Walnut Ridge

Carolyn Howard - Gahanna Lincoln (Honorary)

Larry Larson - "Mr High School Sports" (Honorary)

Class of 1998

Sally (Sarah) Jane Duff, S.C. Bishop Watterson (Honorary)

Sharon Huesman - Hilliard

Gerald L. Kingsmore - Marysville

Terry Laughbaum - Ohio School for the Deaf

Keith Merrin - Mt Vernon

Dick Ricketts - Columbus South

Nancy Thorne - Westland 

Class of 1999

Dudley Beaver - Upper Arlington

Roger Hackett - Columbus Brookhaven

Shadel Saunders - Columbus Central (Honorary)

Art Signore - Columbus Northland

Brian Strohm - Reynoldsburg

Pauline Widner - Marysville

George Williams - Columbus West (Honorary)

Class of 2000

Tracey Beverly - Gahanna Lincoln

Dave Sheetz - Columbus West

Jeff Sheets - Teays Valley

Frank Truitt - Columbus North (Honorary)

Class of 2001

Doug Eckert - Grandview

Dave Feyh - Columbus Independence

Dick Hopkins - Grandview

Ann Smith - Bishop Hartley 

Class of 2002

Elaine Boltz - Columbus Northland

Tom Hamman - Circleville

Ed Johnson - Columbus Eastmoor

George Strode - Dispatch Sportswriter (Honorary)

Class of 2003

Jim Cameron - Basketball Official (Honorary)

Ray Heischman - Worthington 

Horace Miller - Westerville North

Ernie Robinson - Columbus South

Class of 2004

Lou Berliner - Dispatch Sportswriter (Honorary)

Fred Erfurt - Columbus Centennial

Jim Kaufman - Marysville

Sharon Kellum - Franklin Heights

Class of 2006

Steve Dickerson - Whetstone & Linden McKinley

Joe Dudas - Beechcroft & Columbus Academy

Bill Hoyer - Bexley

Wally Teeters - St Charles

HOF Commettee

Russ Gregg

Jim Hamilton

Carolyn Howard

Joe Lang

Paul Pennell, Chair

Dick Ruh - Columbus Beechcroft

Bill Alspach - Groveport

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon

© 2023 by EL FUEGO. Proudly created with Wix.com